CASAS at COABE 2020

CASAS-COABE-2020-banner
 
Join the CASAS Virtual Sessions at COABE 2020!
Stop by the CASAS virtual booth #417.
 
All Ears on Deck! Teaching Listening Online to English Learners PD
Presenters: Lori Howard, Jayme Adelson-Goldstein, Sylvia Ramirez
Monday, June 29th, 9:30 am – 1:00 pm PT / 12:30 pm – 4:00 pm ET
 
Evaluating Agency Persistence and Performance to Improve Programs
Presenter: Jay Wright
Tuesday, June 30th, 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT / 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
 
Using Assessment Results to Inform Instruction
Presenter: Jay Wright
Tuesday, June 30th, 10:30 am – 11:30 am PT / 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm ET
 
CASAS Overview and Updates Session
Presenters: Jane Eguez, Linda Taylor
Tuesday, June 30th, 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm PT / 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm ET
 
Tips for NEDP Assessors
Presenter: Janita McNemar, Marci Leach
Wednesday, July 1st, 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm PT / 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm ET
 
Workforce Skills Certification System (WSCS): Being Employment and Career Ready
Presenters: Jane Eguez, Mitch Rosin
Monday, July 6th, 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT / 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
 
Models for Preparing English Learners for the Workforce
Presenters: Lori Howard, Yelena Zimon, Evelyn Jackson
Monday, July 6th, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm PT / 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET
 
CASAS for ABE and HSE Prep session
Presenters: Linda Taylor, Jane Eguez
Tuesday, July 6th, 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm PT / 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm ET
 
The National External Diploma Program (NEDP) for Prospective Agencies
Presenter: Margaret Kirkpatrick, Janita McNemar
Tuesday, July 7th, 6:00 am – 7:00 am PT / 9:00 am – 10:00 am ET
 
We hope to see you at COABE!
June 29 – July 2 (Break for 4th of July Weekend) and July 6 – 8, 2020.
About-Casas

© 2020 by CASAS. All rights reserved.